There is something else happening on May 4 besides Derby…

I live in Louisivlle – and I love this city. The people. The town. The family-friendly in environment. And, yes – I LOVE all things Derby: the people watching, the activities, the atmposhere, the hospitality, the sense of community – the steamboat race, the fireworks, the chow wagon….I love everything…except that it also falls on National Scrapbook Day. Always.

Usually, I don’t do scrapbooky type things because it’s Derby (and usually my daughter’s birthday party.) This year, I decided to schedule Em’s party earlier and PLAY on National Scrapbook Day. My dear friend Amy is coming over and we’re going to participate in an online crop through Big Picture Scrapbooks – it’s FREE and going to be a BLAST. Can’t wait!!

Check it out!

Plus, I just opened an AWESOME box of goodies from Close to My Heart. My friend Amy sells it – and I can’t WAIT to play with this new stamp set on Saturday – perfect for my project life!!!

Close to My Heart acrylic stamp set

Close to My Heart acrylic stamp set

If you are just kicking back with nothing to do on Saturday – I’d love to meet you online at the crop!!!

Leave a Reply

