Hello again.

It’s been a VERY busy Spring in Louisville. I’ve had to travel for work, Mike has traveled for work, we’ve had cheer competitions, Passover, Spring Break and my niece’s Bat Mitzvah in Detroit. Life has happened – in a good, and BIG way. No complaints. Not one.

And yet…:) there has been little time for me to play in my craft room. A few weeks ago I found time to play with my friend Amy at a local scrap store and I was able to get 3 weeks done – and once I can get those photos taken, I will post them. My hope is to do that mid-week this week as well as upload some new freebies!! For now, I’d like to share a project I created in just a few short hours on Wednesday night. It was a gift for my niece who has a belief that art can change the word. I couldn’t agree more. The sentiment is “She set out to change the world” – and I believe my niece has already – and will continue to to just that.IMG_1736

It’s all in the details. I had the bulk of the project complete – and then I went in and added all the details. Using my archival inks in black and timber brown, I began stamping using Christy Tomlinson’s doodle stamps. Holy Cow. These things are AWESOME!!! Look at this incredible detail!IMG_1737I also used some of her rub-ons and then doodled the heck out of the piece with my Scarlet Lime journal pen (love this too). My project wouldn’t have been complete without the Faber Castell Pitt Big Brush pens – I always use these to add shading/dimension. Just when I thought I was “done” I decided to add in some Stuido Calico wooden butterflies – coated in Mr. Huey’s, doodling and rub-ons. This one I added a tiny bit of bling to:IMG_1740Thanks so much for stopping by. I will make a concerted effort to getting back to bringing you my Project Life stories and freebies later this week. Have THE BEST day.

Leave a Reply

