Project Life – Week 4 (and cameo cut freebie)

We had a great week – and I had a blast putting this one together. This is the first week I’ve had more photos than I used – and it was great to be able to “edit” those down, and decide which days NOT to include. So my biggest lesson learned this week: take LOTS of photos! Another thing I’ve learned/decided is that I really like the page protector layout “A” — it comes together really quickly for me. I bought the big pack of mixed protectors – but I think I’m going to use lots of the A’s!!

Week 4

I used a hodge podge of material this week – and love the whole mix and match. I used some of my Clementine Core Kit, and some Close to My Heart papers, inks and stamps, some Studio Calico velum stickers (LOVE these skinny little arrows!), and wood veneer butterflies, some Basic Grey washi tapes, BoBunny Rubons, Thickers and some hand-drawn word art I cut on my Cameo.

Here’s another thing I love: my Cameo – being able to draw things up in Illustrator with my Wacom Intuous tablet and convert those into cut files. I have MORE fun with that than anything else. I am sharing my first cut file this week. The You & Me seen here:

youandme

Feel free to download this .png for your personal use – youandme – Enjoy! This .png file can be imported and traced and cut in your Silhouette software – or placed in Photoshop as layer.

Hope you have a fabulous week – and have some time to get crafty!

Leave a Reply

